Well, you know you have heard of the fairytale ‘Princess and The Pea’…

Time goes too quickly when you are off for one week from work.  I don’t know where the time has disappeared.  Well I do.  Obviously, by having late nights watching too many films, one after the other, and sleeping in, my hearts content.  My sister called me ‘Princess and the dvd’ today.  I don’t mind, I found it quite amusing.  Hey it is good to catch up on sleep.  When I’m back at work, I don’t sleep very well. five or six hours of sleep, when I am personally trying to aim for eight hours of sleep.  Guess, it doesn’t help, when you’re engrossed with a book and you’re like, ‘just one more page and then I’ll sleep’ or ‘just till the end of this chapter’ and it turns into the whole book.  

I had a thought the other day about time.  We are stuck in time.  Time doesn’t move fast.  It is us, humans who are moving fast.  Time is still.  Like poetry.

So, yes I am now called ‘Princess and the DVD’ – yes – I love films.  What films did I watch last night?  A documentary about real life serial killers.  Frightening stuff and it was based on the the fictional character Hannibal Lecter, as all the killers are cannibals.  Nice 😦  Then there was the hot, action hero Jean Claude Van Damme’s movie “Double Impact”, I remember watching this action film when I was a kid.  It was after all a 1990’s film.  Then ending the night with comedy romance, “Notting Hill” starring Julia Roberts and Hugh Grant – mister floppy hair!  I do love watching films.    

One thought on “Well, you know you have heard of the fairytale ‘Princess and The Pea’…

  1. Pingback: Well, you know you have heard of the fairytale 'Princess and The Pea'...

Leave a Reply

