Something funny happened to day..

Something funny happened to day.

I was in the doctor’s surgery today, a general check up, and was waiting in the queue to be checked in,  The main door which leads to the waiting room has a window which you can peer inside and see who sitting where.  I noticed that people were sitting majority on the right and hardly sitting on the left side.  It didn’t bother me.  I didn’t really take much notice.  

I checked in and sat down on the first chair that was available.

Which was on the left side.  

Right.  So? – Do I hear you ask.

Well.  I sat there for not very long when a smelt a funny smell.  A sweet, sickening weirdish lingering smell that bombarded my nostrils.  I kept looking around wondering where the smell came from.  It kind of made you feel sick.  

All the patients sitting on the right had their faces leaning down, so that I could not make eye contact.  I turned my head and saw a man and woman sitting behind me.  Round, stocky pair.  They were the only people, who made eye-contact,  I smiled at them and realised that the smell was them. (well, actually, you could sort of tell it was a strange body odour smell problem.)

The funniest thing was no one said a word or complained.  We all sat quietly.  I tried hard to stop breathing.  I was really tempted to spray the room around me with my body spray that was hidden in my hand bag.  But I dare not , in case I offended them.  Because I knew them.  Local people from my home town.  

To end this blog, one old lady made a comment, something in the lines of “What is that sweet smell?  Who has sprayed their perfume in here?”  

All our eyes moved to her.  Then another lady who got up to leave, said: “That smell is NOT perfume” and gave a stare at the people behind me.  

 

 

Leave a Reply

